23

In the run-up to the European elections in May 2019, Germany’s leading news website Zeit Online is teaming up with fifteen European media organisations from all over Europe to jointly organise the dialogue project Europe Talks. The aim is to spark one-on-one discussions between people who live in different European countries and hold opposing political opinions.
On the 11th of May, Europe Talks will bring together thousands of Europeans who meet either online via video calls or in person. More than 17,000 participants have signed up. For the first time, thousands of Europeans will talk about the same political issues at exactly the same time.
​​​​​​​To celebrate the launch of the event, the Europe Talks Conference at BOZAR Centre for Fine Arts in Brussels will convene media partners, supporters and participants in one place. Prominent European voices will take the stage to share their passionate views of Europe and to celebrate what makes Europe unique.

16

À l’approche des élections européennes de mai 2019, le principal site d’information allemand Zeit Online s’associe à quinze organisations médiatiques de toute l’Europe pour organiser conjointement le projet de dialogue Europe Talks. L’objectif est de susciter des discussions individuelles entre des personnes vivant dans différents pays européens et ayant des opinions politiques opposées.
Le 11 mai, Europe Talks réunira des milliers d'Européens qui se rencontrent en ligne via des appels vidéo ou en personne. Plus de 17.000 participants se sont inscrits. Pour la première fois, des milliers d'Européens évoqueront les mêmes questions politiques exactement au même moment.
​​​​​​​Pour célébrer le lancement de l'événement, la conférence Europe Talks réunira les partenaires médiatiques, les partisans du projet et les participants à un seul et même endroit : le Palais des Beaux-Arts de Bruxelles. D'éminentes personnalités européennes partageront leurs points de vue passionnés sur l'Europe pour célébrer ce qui la rend unique.