18

​​​​​​​Since 2019, A+ Architecture in Belgium and BOZAR have been coproducing a new series of exhibitions devoted to Belgian architecture firms, which have attracted international attention in recent years. The second exhibition in this series, Performance & Performativity, is devoted to the Brussels architecture firm BAUKUNST, founded by Adrien Verschuere in 2008. 

The firm’s many interdisciplinary collaborations since its foundation illustrate a dialogical approach to the project development process that places architecture at the crossroads of art and science.  

As it bears witness to the importance of this position, the Performance & Performativity exhibition is designed to present the many supporting links and collaborations of a production that is resolutely open to contemporary practices and challenges. Moving models, photographs, videos and various installations illustrate the production of BAUKUNST and immerse us in its singular world of artistic, philosophical and technical references.   

A publication by BOZAR BOOKS, A+ Architecture in Belgium and Koenig Books, will be published on the occasion of the exhibition’s opening.  

Curators: Adrien Verschuere, Roxane Le Grelle and Iwan Strauven
In collaboration with Lara Molino and Lorenzo Vicari
 

Previously

11

Depuis 2019, A+ Architecture in Belgium et Bozar coproduisent une nouvelle série d’expositions consacrées aux bureaux d’architecture belges qui ont retenu l’attention de la scène internationale ces dernières années. La deuxième exposition de cette série, Performance & Performativity, est consacrée au bureau d’architecture bruxellois BAUKUNST, fondé par Adrien Verschuere en 2008. 

Les nombreuses collaborations interdisciplinaires entretenues par BAUKUNST dès sa création attestent une position dialogique dans le processus d’élaboration des projets, situant l’architecture à la croisée entre art et sciences. 

Témoignant de l’importance de cette position, l’exposition Performance & Performativity est conçue afin de rendre compte de ces multiples liens et collaborations soutenant une production résolument ouverte sur les pratiques et les enjeux du contemporain. Maquettes, mécanismes, photographies et vidéos diverses illustrent la production récente du bureau et nous plongent dans son univers singulier composé de références artistiques, philosophiques et techniques. 

Une publication de BOZAR BOOKS, A+ Architecture in Belgium et Koenig Books paraîtra à l’occasion de l’ouverture de l’exposition.

Commissaires: Adrien Verschuere, Roxane Le Grelle et Iwan Strauven
En collaboration avec Lara Molino et Lorenzo Vicari
 

Précédemment