20

Dareen Tatour text – Einat Weizman text, creation – Nitzan Cohen director – Nimrod Zin video – Tamer Nafar music – Itamar Zigler music – Tal Arbiv set design – Nadav Barnea lighting design

The one-woman show I, Dareen T. tells the tale of a unique friendship between the Palestinian Dareen Tatour and the Israeli Einat Weizman. In 2018, the state of Israel sentenced Tatour to five months’ imprisonment for her posts on Facebook which apparently “incited violence”. During her incarceration, she met Weizman, who joined her in her struggle.

Directed by Nitzan Cohen, the piece combines the poems and thoughts of Dareen with Einat’s writing. A gripping testimony that fights on two fronts: Israel’s control of the Palestinian people and the oppression of women in the patriarchal society of which Dareen is a part.

Dareen Tatour is a Palestinian poet, photographer and social media activist. Einat Weizman is a playwright an actress from Israel, who starred in films such as Holy Air (2017) and Operation Grandma (1999).

13

Dareen Tatour texte – Einat Weizman texte, création – Nitzan Cohen mise en scène – Nimrod Zin vidéo – Tamer Nafar musique – Itamar Zigler musique – Tal Arbiv scénographie – Nadav Barnea éclairages

Le solo de théâtre I, Dareen T. raconte l’histoire d’une amitié unique entre la Palestinienne Dareen Tatour et l'Israélienne Einat Weizman. En 2018, Tatour a été condamnée par l’État israélien à une peine de prison de cinq mois pour avoir posté sur Facebook des messages qui « inciteraient à la violence ». Pendant son enfermement, elle rencontre Weizman, qui l’accompagne dans son combat.

La pièce, mise en scène par Nitzan Cohen, combine des poèmes et des pensées de Dareen à des textes d’Einat. Un témoignage touchant qui lutte sur deux fronts : le contrôle exercé par Israël sur la population palestinienne et l’oppression des femmes dans la société patriarcale dont fait partie Dareen.

Dareen Tatour est une poétesse, photographe et militante palestinienne active sur les réseaux sociaux. Einat Weizman est une dramaturge et comédienne israélienne ; elle a notamment joué dans Holy Air (2017) et Operation Grandma (1999).