21

The Arctic is spread across several countries and continents and the culture and experiences of Arctic and Northern residents, including Indigenous peoples, are diverse. Seven critically acclaimed films from across the Arctic will look at the beauty, challenges and realities of life in the Arctic.
In the build up to the 10th anniversary edition of the Arctic Futures symposium on the 25th of November, BOZAR invites you to come and travel through the Arctic, experiencing creative impressions and insights into the lives of those living in this captivating region which is increasingly in the global spotlight. 

Ikki illa meint (No ill will) 21’, 2018, Dir: Andrias Høgenni, Faroe islands

Katatjatuuk Kangirsumi (Throat Singing in Kangirsuk) 3.5’, 2018, Dir: Manon Chamberland and Eva Kaukai, Canada (Quebec)

Signal 11’, 2018, Dir: Oscar Byström, North Sweden
​​​​​​​
Eatnanvuloš Lottit – Maan Sisällä Linnut (Birds in the Earth)

11’, 2018 Dir: Marja Helander, Sápmi / Finland

Victoria 12’, 2018, Dir: Brúsi Ólason, Iceland

Home 8’, 2018, Dir: Inuk Jørgensen, Greenland
​​​​​​​
Beast 15’, 2019, Dir: Aasne Vaa Greibrokk, North Norway

The screening will be followed by a panel featuring two of the Directors: Inuk Jørgensen from Greenland and Andrias Høgenni from the Faroe Islands, joined by Odile Joannette, Executive Director of Wapikoni, the mobile film studio working with Indigenous youth from across Canada. The panel will be moderated by Martha Otte, Director of the Tromsø International Film Festival Norway.

Arctic Shorts is an official side event to the annual Arctic Futures Symposium, organised every autumn by the International Polar Foundation and its many Arctic stakeholder partners. http://www.arcticfutures.org/

21

L’Arctique englobe plusieurs pays et continents. La culture et les expériences des habitants du Grand Nord, y compris des peuples indigènes, sont variées. Sept films de toute la région, acclamés par la critique, se penchent sur la beauté, les défis et les réalités de la vie dans l’Arctique.
En prévision de l’édition du 10e anniversaire du symposium Arctic Futures, BOZAR vous invite le 25 novembre à un voyage à travers l’Arctique, lors duquel vous découvrirez de manière créative la vie des habitants de cette région captivante, de plus en plus au centre de l’attention mondiale.  

Ikki illa meint (No ill will), 21’, 2018, Réal : Andrias Høgenni, Îles Féroé

Katatjatuuk Kangirsumi (Throat Singing in Kangirsuk), 3,5’, 2018, Réal : Manon Chamberland et Eva Kaukai, Canada (Québec)

Signal, 11’, 2018, Réal : Oscar Byström, Nord de la Suède

Eatnanvuloš Lottit – Maan Sisällä Linnut (Birds in the Earth), 11’, 2018, Réal : Marja Helander, Laponie / Finlande

Victoria, 12’, 2018, Réal : Brúsi Ólason, Islande

Home, 8’, 2018, Réal : Inuk Jørgensen, Groënland
​​​​​​​
Beast, 15’, 2019, Réal : Aasne Vaa Greibrokk, Nord de la Norvège

La projection sera suivie d’une table-ronde avec deux des réalisateurs, Inuk Jørgensen (Groënland) et Andrias Høgenni (Îles Féroé), qui seront rejoints par Odile Joannette, directrice exécutive de Wapikoni, un studio de cinéma ambulant qui travaille avec des jeunes indigènes du Canada. La table-ronde sera animée par Martha Otte, directrice du Festival international du film de Tromsø, en Norvège.

​​​​​​​Arctic Shorts » est l'un des événements parallèles officiels du symposium annuel sur l'avenir de l'Arctique, organisé chaque automne par l’International Polar Foundation et ses nombreux partenaires de l'Arctique. http://www.arcticfutures.org/