28

Throughout the first half of 2020, Croatia will take centre stage at the Centre for Fine Arts. The most recent state to join the European Union, Croatia currently holds the Presidency of the Council for the first time in its history. The country’s cultural programme at BOZAR is multidisciplinary.

The central event is an exhibition devoted to architect Vjenceslav Richter (1917-2002), a key figure in Croatian art history who played a major role in post-war European modernism. The opening of the exhibition will be preceded by a concert with the Cantus Ansambl. Architectural experiments will also be explored in a series of film screenings.

In the performing arts, there will be a special focus on contemporary dance, with consecutive productions by choreographers Saša Božić and Matija Ferlin, performed respectively by De Facto and Zagreb Dance Company; the internationally acclaimed play, Three Winters – a panoramic fresco of the country's turbulent history – will be another highlight of the programme, which will close with a concert by the Dialogos Ensemble, featuring a masterpiece from the Renaissance.

Ongoing and forthcoming

Previously

28

Tout au long du premier semestre de l’année 2020, la Croatie est mise à l’honneur au Palais des Beaux-Arts. Dernier État en date à avoir intégré l’Union européenne, il en assume actuellement, et pour la première fois de son histoire, la Présidence du Conseil. Dans ce cadre, son programme culturel à BOZAR est multidisciplinaire.

L’événement central est une exposition consacrée à l’architecte Vjenceslav Richter (1917-2002), une figure clé de l’histoire de l’art croate qui joua un rôle majeur dans le contexte du modernisme européen d’après-guerre. Le vernissage de l'exposition sera précédé d'un concert du Cantus Ansambl. Les expérimentations architecturales seront également explorées dans un cycle de projections cinématographiques. 

Au rayon des arts performatifs, la danse contemporaine sera particulièrement mise à l’honneur avec deux spectacles consécutifs signés respectivement par les choréographes Saša Božić et Matija Ferlin et interprétés par les compagnies de danse De Facto et la Zagreb Dance Company; la pièce Three Winters, acclamée internationalement, véritable fresque de l’histoire chahutée du pays, sera également un point fort de la programmation, qui se clôturera par un concert du Dialogos Ensemble mettant en avant un chef-d’œuvre de la Renaissance.

En cours et à venir

Précédemment