24

Brussels is a metropolitan area where the communities of the country – the old and the new – build a future together. Cities are key in solving the challenges that faces humanity. BOZAR is the place to explore, celebrate and deepen that urbanity. BOZAR stands as a laboratory for urbanity and living together, a catalyst for social cohesion.

Therefore BOZAR starts Fox in the City, a series of conferences and debates. This urban agora will bring various institutional, cultural, social and economic actors together from Brussels and beyond to discuss and shape the “city of the future”.

The name Fox in the City is well chosen. All over Europa foxes move into the urban areas. They adapt to life in the city and they incite awe, fear but also curiosity and enthusiasm. Urban foxes live in two worlds: their old habitat in the wild, and the ‘civilised’ world in the city.

Previously

08

Bruxelles est une métropole où les communautés du pays – anciennes et nouvelles – construisent ensemble leur avenir. Les villes sont appelées à jouer un rôle clé pour résoudre les défis auxquels l’humanité est confrontée. BOZAR est l’endroit où explorer, célébrer et approfondir cette urbanité.

BOZAR lance Fox in the City, une nouvelle série de conférences et de débats. Cette agora urbaine rassemblera tout un éventail d’acteurs institutionnels, culturels, sociaux et économiques de Bruxelles et d’ailleurs, et leur offrira l’occasion de confronter leur vision des environnements urbains du futur pour façonner la « ville de demain ».  

Fox in the City est un nom qui n’a pas été choisi au hasard puisque partout en Europe, les renards envahissent les zones urbaines. Ils s’adaptent au milieu urbain et suscitent tantôt l’effroi et la peur, tantôt la curiosité et l’émerveillement. Ces goupils urbains vivent dans deux mondes, leur habitat sauvage d’origine et le monde « civilisé » de la ville.  

Précédemment