28

Due to security measures taken by the Minister-President of the Government of the Brussels-Capital Region about the corona virus (Covid-19), this event will not take place, you can ask for a refund or a credit by filling out this form.


BOZAR gives you the opportunity to use the amount of the ticket you bought for a canceled event in ordre to support directly the freelance staff concerned (artists, guides, technicians) and share your solidarity. #SolidarityTicket

 

The events of the film begin on December 31, 1999 when Russia was introduced to its new President. The film is based on unique and strictly documentary testimonies of the true causes and consequences of the operation “Successor”, resulting in Russia ending up with the President who still rules the country today. The protagonists of the film are Mikhail Gorbachev, Boris Yeltsin, Vladimir Putin, and the Russian nation, as always being a silent witness of its own destiny.

The screening will be followed by a masterclass given by Vitaly Mansky at 21:00.

​​​​​​​Born in 1963 in Soviet Ukraine, Vitaly Mansky is one of the most prominent contemporary Russian documentary directors and producers. Highly prolific, he has directed more than thirty films, including a trilogy on the lives of three Russian Presidents, Gorbachev, Yeltsin and Putin. His films have been shown all over the world and have received more than 100 awards in Russia and abroad. He is also the founder and president of Artdocfest, a festival of creative documentary films in the Russian language. Threatened in his own country, he has been living in Latvia since 2014.

28

En raison des mesures de sécurité relatives au coronavirus (Covid-19) instaurées par le Ministre Président de la Région de Bruxelles - Capitale, cet évènement n’aura pas lieu, merci de remplir ce formulaire afin de demander un remboursement ou un bon à valoir.


BOZAR vous donne la possibilité d'utiliser le montant du ticket que vous aviez acheté pour un évènement annulé afin de soutenir directement le personnel freelance concerné (artistes, guides, techniciens ...) et partager votre solidarité #billetsolidaire

 

Les événements que retrace le film commencent le 31 décembre 1999, lorsque la Russie découvre son nouveau président. Putin’s Witnesses repose sur des témoignages uniques et strictement documentaires sur les causes véritables et les conséquences de l’opération « Successeur », qui portera au pouvoir le président qui dirige toujours la Russie aujourd’hui. Les protagonistes du film sont Mikhaïl Gorbatchev, Boris Eltsine, Vladimir Poutine et la nation russe, témoin silencieux de sa propre destinée.

Le film sera suivi par une masterclass animée par Vitaly Mansky à 21:00.

Né en 1963 en Ukraine soviétique, Vitaly Mansky est l’un des plus éminents réalisateurs et producteurs de documentaires russes contemporains. Très prolifique, il a réalisé plus de trente films dont une trilogie des trois Présidents russes Gorbatchev, Eltsine et Poutine. Ses films ont fait le tour du monde et ont reçu plus de 100 récompenses en Russie et à l’étranger. Il  est également le fondateur et président d’Artdocfest — un festival de films documentaires créatifs en langue russe. Menacé dans son propre pays, il vit depuis 2014 en Lettonie. ​​​​​​​