24

The film will be available online on RADAR on the day of the screening, between 10:00 am and midnight: code INOCENCIA
​​​​​​​
bozar.be/en/magazine/169627-miradas---spain-on-film

 

Lis is a teenager whose dream is to become a circus artist and leave her hometown, even if she knows she’ll have to fight her side against her parents. It’s summer and she spends her days playing with her friends and flirting with her boyfriend, a few years older than herself. The lack of privacy and the neighbours’ gossip force Lis to keep their relationship a secret so that her parents won’t find out. A relationship which will change her live forever.

​​​​​​​Lucía Alemany was born in 1985 in Traiguera, a small Valencian town. In 2009 she began her studies at ESCAC (School of Cinema and Audio-visuals of Catalonia), specializing in directing and focusing  her attention on how to direct actors in their most realistic register, relying on improvisation as the main engine of all her practices. Which in 2015 resulted in the short film 14 anys i un dia (Premiere at Seminci 2015). A year later, in 2016, Lucía began to write, together with Laia Soler Aragonés, the script for La Inocencia, which was filmed in 2018 in her hometown and premiered in 2020.

Did you know?

  • Online film festival

    Miradas - Spain on Film

    Every year, BOZAR and the Instituto Cervantes present the ‘Spain on Film’ event, which showcaes the best of new Spanish cinema. This year, two debut feature films, with a special focus on Spanish youth, directed by two women, will be available on the BOZAR At Home platform: they are La Hija de un ladrón, which has won several awards, including Best Actress Award at the San Sebastian Film Festival and the Goya for Best New Director, and La Inocencia, which received the Gaudi for Best Supporting Actress. The event closes with Meseta, a documentary about rural Spain.

    — published on

24

Le film sera disponible en ligne sur RADAR le jour de la projection, entre 10h et minuit: code INOCENCIA
​​​​​​​
bozar.be/fr/magazine/169627-miradas---spain-on-film

 

Lis est une adolescente qui rêve de devenir artiste de cirque et de quitter son village, bien qu’elle sache que pour y parvenir, elle devra se battre avec ses parents. C’est l’été et Lis passe la journée à jouer dans les rues du village avec ses amis et à s’amuser avec son petit ami, qui a quelques années de plus qu’elle. Le manque d’intimité et les ragots constants des voisins obligent Lis à garder cette relation secrète pour éviter qu'elle n'arrive aux oreilles de ses parents. Cette relation va bouleverser sa vie.

​​​​​​​Lucía Alemany est née en 1985 à Traiguera, une petite ville valencienne. En 2009, elle débute ses études à l'ESCAC (École de Cinéma et d'Audiovisuel de Catalogne), spécialisée dans la mise en scène et focalisant son attention sur la manière de diriger les acteurs dans leur registre le plus réaliste, en s'appuyant sur l'improvisation comme moteur principal de toutes ses pratiques. Ce qui a abouti en 2015 au court-métrage 14 anys i un dia (Première à Seminci 2015). Un an plus tard, en 2016, Lucía a commencé à écrire, avec Laia Soler Aragonés, le scénario de La inocencia, qui a été tourné en 2018 dans sa ville natale et le film est sorti en première en 2020.

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Online film festival

    Miradas - Spain on Film

    BOZAR et l'Instituto Cervantes proposent chaque année l'événement Spain on Film qui reprend le meilleur du nouveau cinéma espagnol. Cette année, deux premiers long-métrages, qui font la part belle à la jeunesse espagnole, réalisés par deux femmes, seront disponibles sur la plateforme BOZAR At Home : La Hija de un ladrón, multi-récompensé avec, notamment, le Prix de la Meilleure actrice au Festival de San Sebastian et le Goya pour la Meilleure nouvelle réalisatrice et La Inocencia qui a reçu le Gaudi de la meilleure actrice secondaire. Meseta, documentaire sur l'Espagne rurale clôturera le Focus.

    — publié le