20
Huis van Culturen en Sociale Samenhang - Mommaertsstraat 4

Quatuor Dónisi (Guy Danel)
junior workshop ‘MolenBerlin’ (Samir Bendimered)

De Vaartkapoen - Manchesterstraat 13-15

Alex Deforce, Jordi Grognard, DJ AT HOME (Front de Cadeaux)

MigratieMuseumMigration (foyer) - Werkhuizenstraat 17

Hussein Rassim and Juliette Lacroix

LaVallée - Adolphe Lavalléestraat 39

Otto Lindholm

Bonneviepark (MetX)

Remork & Karkaba


Molenzine, photos and video portrets
# IMAGINE 1080, photos and video portrets

 

“A good neighbour is worth more than a distant friend.” With this in mind, Klarafestival and BOZAR hope to reconnect with the people of Brussels. An first step in this direction is the MUSIKAA project, in collaboration with the municipality of Molenbeek. What’s the purpose of all this? A sustainable, inclusive story to inspire people from Brussels and elsewhere alike.   
 
Five Molenbeek organisations have been working on five artistic projects involving local talent. These projects have been documented by young people from # IMAGINE 1080 (House of Cultures and Social Cohesion) and Molenzine (Citizen Motion, LaVallée). The resulting video portraits will appear on the Klarafestival website from 21 March, and from that date on they can also be found on a walking route through Molenbeek by scanning QR codes.
 
Cellist Guy Danel and pianist-composer-conductor Samir Bendimered are developing a project with novice string quartets and a youth slam poetry studio (MolenBerlin). Nocturnal poet, painter and DJ Alex Deforce puts his observations of Molenbeek to music with local talent. The MigratieMuseumMigration lets some unusual instruments brought into the country by migrants be heard once again. Otto Lindholm blends the double bass with electronics to create intriguing soundscapes. Finally, MetX presents Remork & Karkaba, a unique brass band consisting of a horn section and Moroccan gnawa percussion.   
 

Did you know?

  • All is not lost!

    KLARAFESTIVAL 2021 AT BOZAR

    In an age when quality recordings from the classical repertoire are just a click away, Klarafestival 2021 will be focusing on undiscovered work, new creations and symbioses of sound and image. With the title Es ist noch nicht alles verloren! we want to send a message of hope and comfort into the world. 

    — published on

20
Huis van Culturen en Sociale Samenhang - Mommaertsstraat 4

Quatuor Dónisi (Guy Danel)
junior workshop ‘MolenBerlin’ (Samir Bendimered)

De Vaartkapoen - Manchesterstraat 13-15

Alex Deforce, Jordi Grognard, DJ AT HOME (Front de Cadeaux)

MigratieMuseumMigration (foyer) - Werkhuizenstraat 17

Hussein Rassim et Juliette Lacroix

LaVallée - Adolphe Lavalléestraat 39

Otto Lindholm

Bonneviepark (MetX)

Remork & Karkaba


Molenzine, photos et portrait-vidéos
# IMAGINE 1080, photos et portrait-vidéos

 

« Mieux vaut un bon voisin qu’un ami lointain. » Avec cette maxime à l’esprit, le Klarafestival et BOZAR veulent resserrer les liens avec les Bruxellois. Une première étape dans ce sens est le projet MUSIKAA, une collaboration avec la commune de Molenbeek. Mais quel est le but de tout cela ? Une histoire durable et inclusive inspirant mutuellement les Bruxellois et les non-Bruxellois.
 
Cinq organisations molenbeekoises ont développé autant de projets artistiques avec des artistes locaux. Ceux-ci ont été documentés par les jeunes de # IMAGINE 1080 (atelier ‘ciné-photo’, Maison des Cultures et de la Cohésion Sociale) et Molenzine (Citizen Motion, LaVallée). Les portraits vidéo ainsi créés seront visibles à partir du 21 mars sur le site web du Klarafestival et vous pourrez les découvrir à partir de cette date avec bien d’autres photos dans le cadre d’une promenade dans Molenbeek, en scannant des codes QR.

Le violoncelliste Guy Danel et le pianiste-compositeur-chef d’orchestre Samir Bendimered développent un projet avec un jeune quatuor à cordes ainsi qu’un atelier pour les jeunes consacré au slam (MolenBerlin). Le poète nocturne, peintre et DJ Alex Deforce met en musique ses impressions molenbeekoises avec des musiciens locaux. Le MigratieMuseumMigration nous fait redécouvrir le son de quelques instruments arrivés dans notre pays avec les migrants. Otto Lindholm fusionne contrebasse et électronique pour créer d’intrigants paysages sonores. Enfin, MetX présente Remork & Karkaba, une fanfare unique composée d’une section de cuivres et de percussions gnawa marocaines.
 

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Es ist noch nicht alles verloren!

    KLARAFESTIVAL 2021 BIJ BOZAR

    À une époque où il suffit d’un clic pour découvrir des enregistrements de grande qualité du répertoire classique, le Klarafestival 2021 s’oriente vers les œuvres méconnues, les nouvelles créations et les symbioses entre son et image. Avec pour titre Tout n’est pas encore perdu !, cette nouvelle édition adresse au monde un message  d’espoir et de consolation.

    — publié le