11

Europe and Asia have had close relations for thousands of years. Commercial and political networks developed both on land - via the Silk Road - and by sea. Trade opened the way for the spread of major religious and philosophical trends, inexhaustible sources of inspirations for art and culture. 
 
In 2010, to mark the 8th Summit of the Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM), an intergovernmental process established to foster dialogue and cooperation between Asia and Europe, BOZAR presented the exhibition A Passage to Asia. 25 centuries of exchange between Asia and Europe.
 
On the occasion of the 25th Anniversary of ASEM, BOZAR, in partnership with the Asia-Europe Foundation (ASEF) and the Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM), and with the support of the European Union, is happy to offer you the possibility to discover and relive this 2010 landmark exhibition. Through the 3D digitization of 18 of its most fascinating artworks, this invitation to an inspiring journey will explore seven different themes underlining the rare cross-fertilisation of ideas and cultures that nurtured Asia-Europe partnership for more than 25 centuries. 

 

Enjoy your virtual visit to the exhibition!

Did you know?

  • Enjoy spring break with our exhibitions

    The current health crisis has highlighted the importance of culture for our well-being. The spring break might be an ideal moment to recharge your batteries in one of our exhibitions.

    read more
    — published on
  • A virtual exhibition with real aspirations

    A Passage to Asia

    This year marks 25 years of the Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM). For BOZAR, this is the ideal opportunity to breathe new life into the 2010 historical exhibition A Passage to Asia, in cooperation with the Asia-Europe Foundation (ASEF) and ASEM and with the support of the European Union. The 18 fascinating works of art enable you to appreciate the unique cross-fertilisation between the two continents. Lunaus - Your Digital Hub in Brussels spent two months working intensively with BOZAR to create the exhibition. The result is a virtual exhibition in 3D that almost has you walking through the exhibition rooms. But how was it done?

    — published on

15

L’Europe et l’Asie entretiennent des liens étroits depuis des milliers d’années, grâce au développement de réseaux politiques et commerciaux terrestres - via la route de la soie - et maritimes. Ces échanges commerciaux ont favorisé la diffusion de grands courants religieux et philosophiques, sources d’inspiration inépuisables pour l’art et la culture.   
 
En 2010, à l’occasion du 8e sommet du Dialogue Asie-Europe (ASEM), un processus intergouvernemental visant à promouvoir le dialogue et la coopération entre les deux continents, BOZAR présentait l’exposition A Passage to Asia. 25 siècles d'échanges entre l'Asie et l'Europe.​​​​​​​
 
Dans le cadre de la célébration du 25e anniversaire de l’ASEM, BOZAR a le plaisir de vous inviter à découvrir et à revivre cette exposition-événement de 2010, en collaboration avec la Fondation Asie-Europe (ASEF) et le Dialogue Asie-Europe (ASEM) et avec le soutien de l’Union européenne. Une (re)découverte inspirante en perspective, rendue possible grâce à la numérisation en 3D de 18 des œuvres d’art les plus fascinantes de l’exposition d’origine. Cette exposition virtuelle explorera sept thèmes mettant en avant le brassage unique d’idées et de cultures qui nourrit le partenariat entre l’Asie et l’Europe depuis plus de 25 siècles. 

 

Nous vous souhaitons une bonne visite virtuelle de l’exposition!

 

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Profitez des vacances pour vous immerger dans l’art

    Les vacances de printemps vous offrent l’occasion idéale de profiter pleinement de nos expositions !

    lire la suite
    — publié le
  • Une expo virtuelle avec des aspirations bien réelles

    A Passage to Asia

    Le Dialogue Asie-Europe (ASEM) fête cette année ses 25 ans. L’occasion idéale pour BOZAR de revisiter l’exposition historique A Passage to Asia de 2010 en collaboration avec la Fondation Asie-Europe (ASEF) et l’ASEM, et avec le soutien de l’Union européenne. Au cœur de ce projet, dix-huit des œuvres d’art les plus fascinantes pour vous faire découvrir et admirer le brassage culturel unique entre ces deux continents. Pendant deux mois, Lunaus - Your Digital Hub de Bruxelles et BOZAR ont collaboré de manière intensive pour monter cette exposition. Le résultat ? Une expo virtuelle en 3D qui vous donne presque l’impression de découvrir physiquement les salles d’exposition. Mais avant cela, glissons-nous dans les coulisses de ce projet.

    — publié le