13

The Centre for Fine Arts makes no secret of its ambition to spur you to come and visit our institution (and soon). Thanks to our wide array of educational and complementary activities, we are able to stimulate the interest of veteran music-lovers while also tempting the uninitiated, winning them over with a wide range of musical events and offering intense and at times surprising experiences. Are you a reserved epicurean who is, nonetheless, always keen to know more? Or the kind of person who takes an occasional surreptitious glance at what we have to offer outside of your own favourite musical genre? Or someone who would like to take an active, creative part with all the family in one of our musical activities? No matter. The result is the same. Here, your ears will always want more.

ADULTS
Many of our classical, jazz, and world music concerts are preceded by introductions - veritable paths into the world of music via anecdotes and explanations, under the guidance of specialists. And don’t forget to check out our master classes and our Meet the Artist series, which offer lively encounters with your favourite musicians. Moreover, we publish tailor-made programme booklets for concerts, describing exactly what is lined up and providing information on the history of the works and biographies of the musicians, as well as the texts in the original language of works that are sung.

FAMILY & KIDS
Children, too, will find something to suit them: the BIG BANG festival, acclaimed as Event of the Year in 2012, will take over the Centre for the fourth year in a row, offering concerts and a whole variety of activities, while Sa-me-dis la Musique (in French) and Zaterdag Muziekdag (in Dutch) - three of each - invite children to enjoy musical story-telling. And then there is our brand new series of educational concerts, in which the whole family is involved. And there are also our Sunday morning get-togethers at 11 am, which welcome children with open arms: they take part in workshops that introduce them to music while their parents attend a concert.

SCHOOLS & ACADEMIES
We offer schools and academies a variety of fun, highly participatory events. Educational concerts, for example, which introduce young people to the wonderful world of music and help them find their way around it; and our made-to measure formula, "Musique, c'est classe | Muziek met Klasse"; as well as the Orchestra and Choir at School project, organised in cooperation with the NOB and ReMuA, which aims to foster a vocation or at least a passion for music, starting with an understanding of how an orchestra works and offering a special connection with a particular musician and an opportunity to give a concert in the Henry Le Boeuf Hall.

PARTICIPATION PROJECT: Singing Brussels
The human voice is an instrument that is accessible to all, regardless of age, occupation, origins, or level of interest in music. It is a real tool of communication. Starting in September, in the context of Singing Brussels, a Choir@BOZAR - open to all - will meet regularly to enjoy singing together and - why not - even take part in a concert with recognised artists.

Previously

03

Le Palais des Beaux-Arts ne s’en cache pas: son ambition première est de vous stimuler à visiter (prochainement) notre institution. Grâce à notre large éventail d’activités éducatives et de projets d’encadrement, nous titillons les mélomanes les plus mordus et nous surprenons également les non-initiés en les séduisant avec notre riche offre musicale et en leur proposant toute une série d’expériences intenses. Que vous soyez un épicurien avide d’en savoir plus ou un mélomane curieux de découvertes au-delà de votre genre musical favori, que vous aimiez assister au concert en famille, de façon active et créative,vous trouverez chez nous de quoi vous satisfaire. Vos oreilles en redemanderont !

ADULTES
Nos concerts classiques, jazz, et musique du monde sont agrémentés pour beaucoup d’introductions, ou véritables rendez-vous dans le monde de la musique via des anecdotes et explications, animés par des spécialistes. Ne perdez pas non plus de vue nos masterclasses et notre série Meet The Artist, autant de rencontres dynamiques avec vos musiciens préférés. Sans oublier que nous rédigeons des programmes de concert spécifiques, présentant le déroulement exact du concert, avec des informations historiques sur les oeuvres et les biographies des musiciens ainsi que les textes en langue originale des pièces chantées.

FAMILY & KIDS
Les enfants trouvent également chaussure à leur pied : le festival BIG BANG, désigné par la radio Klara Événement musical de l’année 2012, investira pour la 4e année consécutive tout le Palais avec des concerts et activités des plus variées, et les Sa-me-dis La musique - au nombre de trois - invitent les enfants à un conte musical. Citons également notre toute nouvelle série de concerts éducatifs, s'adressant à toute la famille. Et nos rendez-vous dominicaux de 11h accueillent également les enfants à bras ouverts pour des ateliers d’initiation musicale pendant que les parents assistent au concert ou visitent une exposition avec un guide.

SCHOOLS & ACADEMIES
L’offre pour les écoles et autres académies est variée, ludique et des plus participatives. À noter des concerts éducatifs, véritable familiarisation et initiation des jeunes au monde merveilleux de la musique ; notre formule sur mesure « Musique, c’est classe » ; et le projet Orchestre et Choeur à l’école, organisé en collaboration avec l’ONB et ReMuA et destiné à stimuler des vocations, ou en tout cas une passion, avec pour but premier de comprendre le fonctionnement d’un orchestre, d’avoir un lien privilégié avec un musicien et de pouvoir donner un concert dans la Salle Henry Le Boeuf.

PARTICIPATION PROJECT : Singing Brussels
Le chant est un instrument accessible à tous, peu importe l’âge, la profession, les origines. C’est un véritable outil de communication. Dès septembre, dans le cadre de Singing Brussels, un Choir@BOZAR - ouvert à tous - se réunira en sessions pour s’amuser et pourquoi pas participer à un concert avec des artistes confirmés

Précédemment