15

ROUND TABLE
What are the pressing issues facing Georgia right now? The evening begins with a round table discussion moderated by Salvatore Di Rosa with, among others, the writers Lasha Bugadze and Dato Turashvili and the theatre director Data Tavadze.

DOCUMENTARY SCREENING
This is followed by a screening of Tinatin Gurchiani's documentary The Machine Which Makes Everything Disappear, winner of the award for best direction at the latest Sundance Festival, in which the casting for a film develops into a portrait of young people in Georgia.


At the Flemish-Dutch House deBuren, a literary evening about Georgia takes place on Thursday 20 of February, with writers like, amongst others, Lashe Bugadze, Dato Turashvili and Frank Westerman and the presentation of a theme issue about Georgia from the literary magazine DW B.
From Georgia. With love? is also the name of a photo exhibition of Filip Berte and Kahka Kakhiani at De Markten.
More information on the website of deBuren. Listen also to deBuren's citybooks about Tbilisi.

15

TABLE RONDE
Quelles sont les questions pressantes auxquelles la Géorgie est actuellement confrontée? La soirée commencera par une table ronde modérée par Salvatore Di Rosa avec les auteurs Lasha Bugadze et Dato Turashvili et le metteur en scène Data Tavadze, entre autres.

DOCUMENTAIRE
La discussion sera ensuite suivie du documentaire de Tinatin Gurchiani, qui a décroché le prix du meilleur réalisateur au dernier festival de Sundance, The Machine Which Makes Everything Disappear, dans lequel des séances de casting servent à dresser un portrait de la jeunesse géorgienne.


Jeudi 20 de février, une soirée littéraire à propos de Géorgie prend place dans la maison flamando-néerlandaise deBuren, avec, e.a. les auteurs Lashe Bugadze, Dato Turashvili et Frank Westerman et la présentation d’une revue à thème du magazine littéraire DW B.
From Georgia. With Love ? est également le nom d’une exposition de photos de Filip Berte et Kahka Kakhiani à De Marken.
Plus d’information au site de deBuren. Découvrez aussi les citybooks sur Tbilisi à la maison flamande-néerlandaise deBuren.