16

Bring the city to life with the sound of your voices, during the Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend. The weekend consists of two days of workshops, singing sessions and festive concerts with no less than thirty different choirs, performing the most beautiful works of polyphonic music, in the most diverse styles from early music to classical, pop, world music etc.
A major concert dedicated to City of Diversity, the new vocal work by the Belgian musician Baudouin de Jaer depicting the sounds of Brussels, will bring an end to the first day of the weekend. Sixteen Belgian choirs will join forces with the British vocal octet VOCES8, the slam artist Max Greyson and the Italian singer Morena Brindisi to transform the Henry Le Bœuf Hall into a veritable sound city. You too can add your voice to the ensemble, but first you should familiarise yourself with the music and lyrics of Cities of Diversities, with the aid of the scores below.
On the Sunday, five hundred pupils from Brussels primary schools will close the Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend, and the musical project Cantania, with a stunning show which combines choreography, hand-made costumes and all manner of accessories.

The Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend is organised within the context of Singing Brussels, a project that aims to get the whole city singing throughout the year.

With the support of the ENGIE Foundation and the Flemish Minister responsible for Brussels.

 

 

Previously

18

Faites vibrer la Capitale grâce à vos chants, lors du Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend : deux jours d’ateliers, de sessions de chant et de concerts festifs. Pas moins de trente chœurs se succèderont, pour vous offrir les plus belles pages de la musique polyphonique, dans les styles les plus divers (musiques ancienne, classique, pop, musique du monde...). 

Un grand concert consacré à Cities of Diversities, la nouvelle œuvre vocale du musicien belge Baudouin de Jaer dépeignant l’univers sonore de Bruxelles, clôturera la première journée du weekend. 16 chœurs belges se réuniront autour de l’octuor vocal britannique VOCES8, du slammeur Max Greyson et de la chanteuse italienne Morena Brindisi pour métamorphoser la Grande Salle Henry Le Bœuf en une véritable ville sonore. Vous aussi, joignez votre voix à l’ensemble et familiarisez-vous avec la musique et les textes de Cities of Diversities, à l’aide des partitions ci-dessous.

Le dimanche, cinq cents élèves des écoles primaires bruxelloises clôtureront le Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend et le projet musical Cantania par un spectacle fabuleux mêlant chorégraphies, costumes faits main et accessoires en tous genres.

Le Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend s’inscrit dans le cadre de Singing Brussels, une initiative qui a pour ambition de faire chanter l’ensemble de la Capitale tout au long de l’année.

Précédemment