22

‘La mémoire de l’intime’ celebrates 150 years of craftsmanship at PrimaDonna, the lingerie brand for curvaceous women. An exhibition that immerses us in past and present, and gives us a glimpse into the future, of a Belgian family firm that started out in Schellebelle making corsets.

PrimaDonna is an adept at harnessing the seductive power of graceful curves and large cups. So much is clear from the selection of elegant lingerie from 1865 to the present day. Always true to the centuries-old beauty ideal embraced by PrimaDonna, as embodied by the Venus de Milo.

Entrepreneurial spirit, audacity and an innovative mindset are central to the brand, as shown in every facet of this exhibition. And it is still that eye for detail and quality, together with the unique craftsmanship, that links past and present and will continue to set the tone well into the future.

20

PrimaDonna a 150 ans - « La mémoire de l’intime » met en lumière 150 années de savoir-faire de PrimaDonna, la marque de lingerie de référence pour les femmes aux courbes généreuses. L'exposition invite le visiteur à se plonger dans le présent, le passé et le futur d'une entreprise familiale belge qui a débuté comme fabrique de corsets, à Schellebelle.

PrimaDonna est passée maître dans l'art d'exalter les courbes féminines et les poitrines généreuses. Sous la protection de la Venus de Milo, idéal de beauté séculaire auquel PrimaDonna prête vie, nous découvrons une sélection remarquable d'articles de lingerie datant de 1865 à nos jours.

Dans chacun de ses aspects, cette exposition révèle l'esprit d'entreprise mais aussi le sens unique de l'audace et de l'innovation qui caractérise la marque. Le savoir-faire et le souci du détail et de la qualité apparaissent comme des garants de pérennité, reliant le passé au présent et jetant des ponts solides vers le futur.