Director Marketing & Communication

As Director of Marketing & Communication, you are responsible for developing a vision and a coherent strategy for the marketing and promotion of Bozar's cultural and institutional activities.

More specifically, the position includes the following tasks :

  • As an invited member of the Direction Committee and in close consultation with the CEO, you support the long term goals, translating the artistic and the corporate vision into operational plans regarding marketing, communication, sales and branding.
  • You develop strategies to broaden the audience through an innovative and inclusive approach. You dare to step outside the box of conventional cultural marketing by reaching out and engaging both digital and traditional platforms. You implement the digital strategy.
  • You lead a team of thirty collaborators and ensure a good team spirit. You communicate transparently and clearly, and ensure an optimal flow of information to the team and you set priorities regarding budget management.
  • You analyse the market and keep in touch with the artistic world in order to achieve the best possible result of the audience-oriented actions. You are an expert in media relations, promotion, social media, audience development, outreach and in taking care of B2B communication
  • You accompany, motivate, advise and validate the various actions undertaken in the field of marketing and communication to maximise awareness of Bozar and its programme and to attract new audiences.  To this end you work closely with the artistic managers and those responsible for ticket sales (B2C) and Corporate Development (B2B).
  • You are able to build lasting relationships with public and private stakeholders to optimise our image. You actively work on broadening the narrative voice of Bozar.  You have a special interest in the artistic and societal context and you integrate this into your communication.
  • You coordinate and develop permanent audience surveys in a sustainable way. You evaluate visitor satisfaction and the evolution of visitor numbers and report both internally and institutionally. You formulate recommendations in this regard.

Your profilel

  • You identify yourself with the cultural brand Bozar. You have a deep curiosity for the many forms of art and culture. You appreciate a good story that reaches the right audience.
  • Your vision is notably public-oriented and you are familiar with the evolving marketing environment and the challenges in the sector.
  • You have a digital-first mentality and understand how and when to connect people. You follow the latest ICT and digital developments in the field of communication and marketing and you know how to implement these through concrete actions.
  • You are an inspiring coach and a motivating people manager with empathy. You cultivate openness, flexibility, inclusiveness, social justice and curiosity.
  • You understand the urgency of responding to this transformative moment in the global cultural sector and you are connected to the consumer and business world.
  • You are a strong negotiator, with a healthy dose of assertiveness
  • You have a university education, or equivalent through experience, and a good knowledge of the common languages in the sector (NL-FR-EN).
  • You have experience in budget management and data analysis

Our Offer

  • A professional challenge in a leading cultural house, in full swing
  • A full-time contract of unlimited duration
  • A competitive salary package in accordance with the responsibilities inherent to the function

Interested ?

Send your application until 31/12/2021 to: Edwin Udding - HR Coordinator, Centre for Fine Arts, Rue Ravenstein 23, 1000 Brussels. Tel: 02/507.82.67. Email: jobs@bozar.be

 

Bozar is open to the diversity of applicants without distinction of gender, religion, skin colour, nationality, sexual preference or disability. Bozar aims to reflect the diversity of Brussels in both our staff and our visitors. It is Bozar's policy and practice as an employer to provide equal opportunities in all aspects of employment by prohibiting any form of discrimination.

Director Marketing & Communication

En tant que  Director Marketing & Communication, vous êtes responsable du développement d’une vision et d’une stratégie cohérente pour la promotion et le marketing des activités culturelles et institutionnelles de Bozar.

Plus spécifiquement, la fonction implique les tâches suivantes :

  • En tant que membre invité du Comité de Direction et en concertation étroite avec la CEO, vous soutenez les objectifs à long terme et vous transposez la vision artistique et commerciale en plans opérationnels concernant le marketing, la communication, les ventes et le branding.
  • Vous élaborez des stratégies visant à élargir le public par une approche innovante et inclusive. Vous osez sortir des sentiers battus du marketing culturel conventionnel en vous adressant aux plateformes digitales et traditionnelles. Vous mettez en œuvre la stratégie digitale.
  • Vous gérez une équipe de 30 collaborateurs et vous assurez un bon esprit d'équipe. Vous communiquez de manière transparente et claire, vous assurez un flux optimal d'informations vers l'équipe et vous fixez des priorités en matière de gestion budgétaire.
  • Vous analysez le marché et vous gardez un lien avec le monde artistique afin d'obtenir un résultat optimal des actions orientées vers le public. Vous êtes un expert des relations avec les médias, de la promotion, des médias sociaux, du développement de l'audience, outreach et de la gestion de la communication B2B.
  • Vous dirigez, motivez, conseillez et soutenez les différentes initiatives entreprises sur le plan marketing et communication pour maximiser la notoriété de Bozar et de sa programmation et attirer également des nouveaux publics. Vous collaborez étroitement avec les manager artistiques ainsi que les responsables pour la vente des tickets (BtoC) et Corporate Development (BtoB).
  • Vous êtes capable de créer des relations durables avec les stakeholers publics et privés dans le but d’optimiser notre rayonnement. Vous travaillez activement à étendre la voix narrative de Bozar.  Vous accordez une attention particulière au contenu artistique et social et vous l'intégrez dans votre communication.
  • Vous coordonnez et développez de manière durable les études permanentes d'audience. Vous évaluez la satisfaction des visiteurs et l'évolution du nombre de visiteurs. Vous rapportez à la fois en interne et au niveau institutionnel. Vous formulez des recommandations à cet égard.

Votre profil

  • Vous vous identifiez à la marque culturelle Bozar. Vous avez une profonde curiosité pour les multiples formes d'art et de culture. Vous aimez une belle histoire qui touche le bon public.
  • Votre vision est avant tout tournée vers le public et vous êtes familier avec l'évolution du monde du marketing et les défis du secteur.
  • Vous avez une mentalité de "digital-first" et comprenez comment et quand créer des liens avec les gens. Vous suivez les dernières évolutions ICT et digitales dans le domaine de la communication et du marketing et vous savez les mettre en œuvre par des actions concrètes.
  • Vous êtes un coach inspirant et un people manager empathique qui motive. Vous cultivez l'ouverture, la flexibilité, l'inclusion, la justice sociale et la curiosité.
  • Vous comprenez l'urgence de répondre à ce tournant dans le secteur culturel mondial et vous gardez également le lien avec le marché des consommateurs et le monde des affaires.
  • Vous disposez de bonnes capacités de négociation, combinées avec une bonne dose d’assertivité
  • Vous êtes de formation universitaire, ou bénéficiez d’une expérience équivalente. Vous avez une bonne connaissance des langues courantes dans le secteur (FR-NL-EN)
  • Vous maîtrisez la gestion de budget et l’analyse de data

Offre

  • Un défi professionnel dans une maison de culture de haut vol
  • Un contrat temps-plein à durée indéterminée
  • Un package concurrentiel en accord avec les responsabilités propres à la fonction

 

Contact

Intéressé(e)? Envoyez votre candidature jusqu'au 31/12/2021 à :

Edwin Udding – HR Coordinator - Palais des Beaux-Arts , Rue Ravenstein 23, 1000 Bruxelles.

Tél : 02/507.82.67, E-mail : jobs@bozar.be

 

Bozar est ouvert à la diversité des candidats, sans distinction de sexe, religion, couleur de peau, nationalité, orientation sexuelle ou handicap. Dans sa pratique, Bozar applique une politique offrant l'égalité des chances, qui consiste à offrir un traitement équitable dans tous les aspects de l'emploi en s'interdisant toute forme de discrimination.