27

Please note that tickets that are not collected at least 10 minutes before the start of the screening will be available again at the entrance. There will be a waiting list for people who show up on the evening itself without registration.

 

Presented in the framework of the Brussels International Filmfestival.
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​Two boys, mischievously self-assured Mára and somewhat eccentric Heduš, set out on an adventure by car. After all, Mára’s turning fifteen soon. An atmospheric and unpretentious road movie about the flies that occasionally buzz around even in winter, and a story that tells of the elusive bond of boyhood friendship and the irrepressible desire to experience something, even if you don't exactly know what. Winner of Best Director at Karlovy Vary International Film Festival 2018.  

  

The Slovenian filmmaker Olmo  Omerzu  started out on the editorial board of the comic book Stripburger. His first short film as a director, Almir (1998), was produced by RTV, Slovenia’s national public broadcaster. He gave his debut with the drama A Night Too Young (Příliš mladá noc, 2012), which was premiered in the Berlinale’s Forum section.  


On the day of the event itself, we will check whether or not the current situation and measures allow the event to take place. In case of cancellation, everyone who registered will be notified immediately.

23

Veuillez noter que les billets non récupérés 10 minutes avant le début de la projection seront à nouveau disponibles à l'entrée. Il y aura une liste d'attente pour les personnes qui se présenteront le soir même.

 

Présenté dans le cadre du Brussels International Film Festival.

​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​Deux jeunes garçons, Mára, malicieux et sûr de lui, et Heduš, plus excentrique, partent en road-trip. Après tout, Mára va bientôt fêter ses quinze ans. Cette aventure gaie et sans prétention sur les mouches qui volètent même en plein hiver explore les liens d’amitié parfois insaisissables entre garçons et l’envie irrépressible de vivre quelque chose, même si on ignore quoi. Le film a remporté le prix du meilleur réalisateur au Festival international du film de Karlovy Vary en 2018.  

  

Le réalisateur slovène Olmo Omerzu a débuté sa carrière comme rédacteur du comiczine Stripburger. Son premier court métrage comme réalisateur, « Almir » (1998), a été produit par RTV, la chaîne publique nationale slovène. Il s’est lancé dans le long avec le drame « A Night Too Young » (« Příliš mladá noc », 2012), présenté au Forum de la Berlinale.  


Le jour de l'événement, nous vérifierons si la situation et les mesures en vigueur permettront à l'événement d'avoir lieu. En cas d'annulation, toute personne inscrite sera immédiatement prévenue.