19

GOOD TO SEE YOU AGAIN! We have missed you!

​​​​​​​ADVICE AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR YOUR VISIT TO OUR EXHIBITIONS

​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​BOZAR, in collaboration with Museumcultuur Strombeek/Gent, presents Ah, quelle aventure !, an extensive body of work by the Belgian artist Jacqueline Mesmaeker. She was born in 1929 in Brussels, where she is still active. Her career as a visual artist started only in the mid-70s. The exhibition is conceived as a walk through her work, and brings together several thematic threads, literary sensibilities and her pioneering cinematic experiments.

 

Parking en Or

Alongside the Centre for Fine Arts, a parking spot is painted gold. This piece was originally conceived in 1984 for the Prince-Bishop’s Palace in Liège, alluding to the demise of the city’s heritage. Gold, a symbol of both power and the spiritual, hints at the preciousness of time in our society, where ‘time is money’. 

 

Did you know?

  • © Keith Haring Foundation

    Our exhibition spaces have reopened on May 19

    We are very pleased to tell you that the exhibitions at BOZAR have reopened on Tuesday 19 May

    read more
    — published on
  • Your visit to our exhibitions

    On 19 May BOZAR has reopened its exhibition spaces. We are delighted to welcome you once again to our Keith Haring, Mondo Cane, Vjenceslav Richter and Jacqueline Mesmaeker exhibitions.

    read more
    — published on
  • Five facts

    Who is Jacqueline Mesmaeker?

    After 9 weeks, the exhibition halls of the Centre for Fine Arts will open their doors again on 19 May. Until 21 July you have the opportunity to discover four exhibitions at BOZAR, including a brand new one: Ah, Quelle Aventure! Jacqueline Mesmaeker. Who is this 90-year-old quirky artist from Brussels? Get to know her in five facts.  

    — published on

20

GOOD TO SEE YOU AGAIN ! Vous nous avez manqué ! 

​​​​​​​CONSEILS ET CONSIGNES POUR VOTRE VISITE D'EXPOSITION EN NOS MURS

​​​​​​​
​​​​Avec Ah, quelle aventure ! BOZAR, en collaboration avec Museumcultuur Strombeek/Gent, présente un large éventail d'œuvres de l'artiste belge Jacqueline Mesmaeker. Elle est née en 1929 à Bruxelles, ville où elle est toujours active. Sa carrière d'artiste visuelle n'a commencé qu'au milieu des années 1970. Plusieurs leitmotivs thématiques et sensibilités littéraires rejoignent ses expériences pionnières en matière de cinéma dans cette exposition conçue comme une promenade dans son œuvre.

 

Parking en Or

À côté du Palais des Beaux-Arts, une place de parking est peinte en couleur dorée. L’œuvre a été réalisée en 1984 devant le Palais des princes-évêques de Liège, faisant allusion au déclin du patrimoine historique de la ville. L’or, symbole du pouvoir et du spirituel, est ici lié au temps, qui vaut son pesant d'or. 

Le saviez-vous ?

  • © Keith Haring Foundation

    Ouverture des salles d'exposition depuis le 19 mai

    C’est avec un immense plaisir que nous vous annonçons la réouverture des expositions à BOZAR depuis le mardi 19 mai ! 

    lire la suite
    — publié le
  • Votre visite d'exposition

    Le 19 mai, les expositions de BOZAR ont réouvert leurs portes. Nos expositions Keith Haring, Mondo Cane, Vjenceslav Richter et Jacqueline Mesmaeker attendent à nouveau nos visiteurs.

    lire la suite
    — publié le
  • Cinq choses à savoir

    Qui est Jacqueline Mesmaeker?

    Les salles d'exposition du Palais des Beaux-Arts rouvriront leurs portes le 19 mai. Jusqu'au 21 juillet, vous avez la chance de découvrir quatre expositions à BOZAR, dont une toute nouvelle : Ah, Quelle Aventure ! Jacqueline Mesmaeker. Qui est cet artiste excentrique de 90 ans originaire de Bruxelles ? Éléments de réponse en 5 points.

    — publié le