11

The meeting of science, technology and the arts (STARTS) is the favoured basis for finding innovative responses to the social, ecological and economic challenges that Europe will be facing in the near future.

Every year the STARTS Prize rewards projects that bring significant progress in this field, on an initiative of the European Commission relayed by Ars Electronica in collaboration with BOZAR and Waag. In this respect, art plays a catalytic role, disseminating scientific and technological knowledge to the general public. As a result, the selected projects demonstrate a successful collaboration between art and science, acknowledging a work of art that changes the perception of technology and a creation that combines innovative forms of cooperation between the private sector and the world of culture.
​​​​​​​
Our exhibition showcases the winners. Winners of the STARTS PRIZE '21 to be announced in spring 2021. More info.

Did you know?

  • Design by Decay, Decay by Design / Andrea Ling (CA)  Credit: tom mesic

    Be the first Belgian nominee for the STARTS Prize 2021

    The prestigious STARTS Prize has just announced its 2021 call for proposals. Initially set for 3 March, the deadline for submissions has been extended to 15 March. The winning entries will be exhibited at BOZAR in the autumn.

    read more
    — published on

Previously

04

La rencontre entre la science, la technologie et les arts (STARTS) est une base idéale pour la recherche de réponses innovantes aux défis sociaux, écologiques et économiques que l’Europe devra relever dans un avenir proche.

​​​​​​​Chaque année, le STARTS Prize récompense les projets porteurs d’avancées significatives en la matière sur une initiative de la Commission européenne, relayée par Ars Electronica en collaboration avec BOZAR et Waag. À cet égard, l'art joue un rôle de catalyseur, diffusant les connaissances scientifiques et technologiques auprès du grand public. En conséquence, les projets sélectionnés témoignent d’une collaboration réussie entre les arts et la science, interrogent notre perception de la technologie et mettent en évidence de nouvelles formes de collaboration entre le secteur privé et le monde culturel.
​​​​​​​

Notre exposition met les lauréats à l'honneur. Les lauréats seront proclamés au printemps 2021Plus d'info.

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Design by Decay, Decay by Design / Andrea Ling (CA)  Credit: tom mesic

    Soyez le premier lauréat belge du STARTS Prize 2021

    Le prestigieux STARTS Prize vient d’annoncer son nouvel appel à projets pour la compétition 2021. Initialement fixée au 3 mars, la date limite d’envoi a été reportée au 15 mars. Les œuvres des lauréats seront exposées à BOZAR cet automne.

    lire la suite
    — publié le

Précédemment