27

This exhibition is closed until 31 December due to current health measures. If you have a ticket, you will find all the necessary information on this page. It is still possible to reserve your time slot, for a visit from 2 January 2021. Take good care of yourself, your family and friends.  

 

Danser brut attempts to reveal the connection between dance and involuntary or repetitive movements. The exhibition examines different forms of expression of the body, the face and the hands as a translation of our being-in-the-world. Through an intriguing mix of Art Brut, modern and contemporary art, medical archive documents, film excerpts, etc., the exhibition defies categorisation. It does not want to tell a history of dance, but aims to broaden our view and put modernity in a different light.

With work by Ulrich Bleiker, Michael Borremans, Charlie Chaplin, Aloïse Corbaz, Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, Michel François, Valeska Gert, Rebecca Horn, Henri Michaux, Vaslav Nijinsky, Arnulf Rainer, Philippe Vandenberg, Mary Wigman, Adolf Wölfli, along with a selection of archival documents, manuscripts, magazines, and film fragments.

Danser brut is organized by BOZAR, Brussels and Museum Dr. Guislain, Ghent after an original concept by LaM, The Lille Métropole Museum of Modern, Contemporary and Outsider Art.

Did you know?

  • 5 reasons to look forward to Danser brut

    BOZAR kicks off autumn with a surprising exhibition that looks at dance, movement, the body and health. Film, outsider art and medical documents are all thrown into this original mix. Discover how art and dance were influenced and shaped by unexpected sources: by pathologies and insanity, unusual movements and ‘abnormal’ bodies, as well as the most everyday gestures. An exhibition that pushes the envelope and dances across borders.

    — published on

Ongoing and forthcoming

Previously

27

Cette exposition est fermée jusqu'au 31 décembre inclus en raison des mesures sanitaires en vigueur. Les personnes en possession d'un ticket trouveront les informations utiles sur cette page. Sachez qu'il vous est d'ores et déjà possible de réserver un créneau horaire pour une visite d'exposition à partir du 2 janvier 2021. Prenez bien soin de vous et de votre entourage

​​​​​​​

Danser brut éclaire le lien entre danse et mouvements involontaires ou répétitifs. L’expo étudie les formes d’expression du corps, du visage ou des mains, comprises comme une forme d’accès à notre être-au-monde. Mélange d’art brut, d’art moderne et contemporain, de documents d’archives médicales ou d’extraits de films, l’exposition défie toute catégorisation. Se refusant à raconter une histoire de la danse, elle vise à élargir notre vision et à mettre la modernité sous un jour différent.

Avec des œuvres d'Ulrich Bleiker, Michael Borremans, Charlie Chaplin, Aloïse Corbaz, Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, Michel François, Valeska Gert, Rebecca Horn, Henri Michaux, Vaslav Nijinsky, Arnulf Rainer, Philippe Vandenberg, Mary Wigman, Adolf Wölfli, ainsi qu'une sélection de documents d'archives, manuscrits, magazines et fragments de films.

Danser brut est organisé par BOZAR, Bruxelles et le Musée Dr. Guislain, Gand d’apres un concept original du LaM, Lille Métropole Musée d'art moderne, d'art contemporain et d'art brut.
 

Le saviez-vous ?

  • 5 bonnes raisons de venir voir Danser brut

    BOZAR propose cet automne une exposition des plus surprenantes, qui met à l’honneur la danse, le mouvement, le corps et la santé. Un mélange original d’extraits de films, d’art brut et de documents d’archives médicales.  Découvrez sous un angle insolite ce qui influence et façonne l’art et la danse : la folie et certaines pathologies, des mouvements extrêmes et des corps « anormaux » mais aussi nos gestes quotidiens. Une expo qui emmène les visiteurs hors des sentiers battus.

    — publié le

En cours et à venir

Précédemment