24

The first evening will open with Horror & King Baxter, a sound performance of eco-feminist science fiction stories during which Baxter and Horror are the sound messengers of a painful age from Earth, calling for a xenofeminist revolt in four chapters: water, earth, air, fire.  

Next up is a concert by Laryssa Kim, the Italian-Congolese composer based in Brussels. She transports her audience in a ritualistic experience, an oneiric trance, through pools of sound and loops of voice, sound and rhythm, accompanied by visuals.  

The triptych closes with a series of artists' video screenings on the relationship between women and the world, concerns that range from the quest for roots in Cameroon, a reflection on our ecological impact and a dialogue centred on eco-sex. These pieces deconstruct repressive cultural and social constraints as well as the mechanisms by which women are repressed, and highlight a plurality of female identities.

​​​​​​​

Programme 17.09

19:00 Horror & King Baxter (Performance "balaineS")

19:45 Concert: Laryssa Kim

20:30 Video screenings: À l’Ouest by Violaine Le Fur & Amor Vegetal by Małgorzata Rabczuk

 

Programme 18.09

24

Cette première soirée s’ouvre sur Horror et King Baxter, une performance sonore de récits de science-fiction éco-féministe durant laquelle Baxter et Horror se font les messager·e·s sonores d’un temps douloureux depuis la terre et appellent à la révolte xénoféministe en quatre chapitres : eau, terre, air, feu.

Place ensuite au concert de Laryssa Kim, chanteuse et compositrice italo-congolaise basée à Bruxelles. Elle emmène son public dans un rituel, une transe onirique, à travers des nappes hypnotiques, des boucles de voix, du chant et des rythmes lancinants, accompagnés de visuels.

Ce triptyque se clôture avec une série de projections de vidéos d’artistes sur différents rapports de femmes au monde, avec des préoccupations qui vont de la quête de racines en terre camerounaise à une réflexion sur notre impact écologique en passant par un dialogue autour de l’éco-sexe. Ces œuvres déconstruisent les contraintes culturelles et sociales répressives, ainsi que les mécanismes d’oppression envers les femmes en mettant en avant une pluralité d’identités féminines.


Programme 17.09

19h Horror & King Baxter (Performance "balaineS")

19h45 Concert : Laryssa Kim

20h30 Projections : À l’Ouest de Violaine Le Fur et Amor Vegetal de Małgorzata Rabczuk

 

Programme du 18.09