Philippe Jaroussky countertenor – Ensemble Artaserse


Works by Alessandro Scarlatti
Works by Antonio Caldara
Works by Antonio Vivaldi
Works by Johann Adolf Hasse
Works by Nicola Fago
Works by Fortunato Chelleri

With his velvet voice, inimitable technique and above all intense musicality, a concert by Philippe Jaroussky always guarantees excellent quality. Last season he impressed with a few virtuoso arias by Handel and Vivaldi. Now in È morto il mio Gesù he explores the oratorio repertoire of the 18th century. He effortlessly switches between arias by Caldara, Bononcini, Hasse and Fago, among others.