Tana QuartetAntoine Maisonhaute violin – Ivan Lebrun violin – Julie Michael viola – Jeanne Maisonhaute cello


Molto adagio (from Streichquartett Nr. 15, op. 132) Ludwig van Beethoven
Andantino, doucement expressif (from Quatuor à cordes en sol mineur) Claude Debussy
Fratres Arvo Pärt
Psalom Arvo Pärt
Entr'acte Caroline Shaw
"Tuor Qua Tuor", for string quartet Jean-Paul Dessy

The Quatuor Tana has been a fixture on the string scene for years, and is known for its daring programmes of well-known and lesser-known repertoire. This musical journey kicks off with the melancholic Molto adagio from the Fifteenth String Quartet by Ludwig van Beethoven, whose 250th birthday we celebrated in 2020, followed by the colourful Andantino from Claude Debussy's opus 10. Then we turn our gaze to the string quartet of today with the meditative sounds of Arvo Pärt and the modernist Entr'acte by Caroline Shaw. Finally, the programme is coloured a little bit Belgian with Jean-Paul Dessy's Tuor Qua Tuor, written especially for the four musicians.

Did you know?

  • Online Concert

    Quatuor Tana

    Driven by great curiosity, Quatuor Tana is characterized by a unique sound, eclecticism and a constant exploration of contemporary music. Its concert on February 6 will combine the old (Beethoven and Debussy) and the new (Pärt, Shaw and Dessy): a beautiful variety of sounds.

    — published on