‘Quatuor Tana’

6 Feb.'21
- 20:00

Online event

The Quatuor Tana has been a fixture on the string scene for years, and is known for its daring programmes of well-known and lesser-known repertoire. This musical journey kicks off with the melancholic Molto adagio from the Fifteenth String Quartet by Ludwig van Beethoven, whose 250th birthday we celebrated in 2020, followed by the colourful Andantino from Claude Debussy's opus 10. Then we turn our gaze to the string quartet of today with the meditative sounds of Arvo Pärt and the modernist Entr'acte by Caroline Shaw. Finally, the programme is coloured a little bit Belgian with Jean-Paul Dessy's Tuor Qua Tuor, written especially for the four musicians.

Antoine Maisonhaute
Ivan Lebrun
Julie Michael
Jeanne Maisonhaute
Ludwig van Beethoven

Molto adagio (from Streichquartett Nr. 15, op. 132)

Claude Debussy

Andantino, doucement expressif (from Quatuor à cordes en sol mineur)

Arvo Pärt


Arvo Pärt


Caroline Shaw


Jean-Paul Dessy

"Tuor Qua Tuor", for string quartet

Practical information

You can watch this online event from 6th February - 20:00 on this facebook page or this RADAR page.