Belgian National Orchestra

‘Belgian National Orchestra, Bringuier & Thibaudet’

5 + 6

Liszt's Piano Concerto No 2 is not only exceptionally virtuoso, but also contains incredible lyrical passages. It is therefore right up the street of the flamboyant French star pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet. The Belgian National Orchestra will accompany this impressive concerto with two works focusing on Scheherazade.  This Persian princess from the Tales from the Thousand and One Nights manages to delay her execution day after day by telling stories. The Russian composer Rimsky-Korsakov wrote a beautiful symphonic composition in which the solo violin represents the princess, while in Maurice Ravel's composition of the same name, the main part is sung by a soprano. 

Belgian National Orchestra
Lionel Bringuier
Jean-Yves Thibaudet
Maurice Ravel

Shéhérazade (Ouverture de féerie)

Franz Liszt

Piano concerto no. 2, S. 125

Nikolay Rimsky-Korsakov

Shéhérazade, symphonic suite, op. 35

Practical information


Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS



60 - 48 - 34 - 16 -


24 - 17 - 10 -