Belgian National Orchestra

‘Belgian National Orchestra, Shokhakimov & Kopatchinskaja’

3 Oct.'21
- 15:00

With the suite Le Tombeau de Couperin, Maurice Ravel paid tribute to some of his friends who died during the First World War, but it is also primarily an ode to the French baroque composer François Couperin. The Belgian National Orchestra will perform the colourful orchestral version of this original piano composition. Then it will be the turn of the energetic Patricia Kopatchinskaja to perform Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto in D minor with gusto. This concerto stands somewhat in the shadow of the more well-known Concerto in E minor, but this performance will demonstrate how unjustified this is. A symphonic concert wouldn't be a symphonic concert without a symphony. The programme will conclude with Beethoven's Symphony No 6, the Pastoral Symphony. 

Belgian National Orchestra
Aziz Shokhakimov
Patricia Kopatchinskaja
Maurice Ravel

Le tombeau de Couperin

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

Concerto for violin in D minor

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony no. 6, op. 68, "Pastorale"

Practical information


Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS



46 - 38 - 24 - 10 -


19 - 12 - 10 -