‘Bozar Next Generation: Kebyart Ensemble - Rising Star Palau de la Música Catalana, L'Auditori Barcelona’

9 Jan.'22
- 11:00

Breathing and dreaming together – the motto of the Spanish Kebyart Ensemble. Besides saxophone quartets, they often play works that have been specially arranged for this wind instrument. Today, they will perform a selection of the Lieder ohne Worte by Felix Mendelssohn and Fanny Henschel and an arrangement of Stravinsky's Pulcinella Suite. The Canciones españolas antiguas by Federico García Lorca, who mainly became famous as a poet, will also feature. Jörg Widmann has composed a new work especially for the ensemble and their Rising Stars tour, which will see its Belgian premiere today.



Pere Méndez

soprano saxophone

Víctor Serra

alto saxophone

Robert Seara

tenor saxophone

Daniel Miguel

baritone saxophone

Igor Stravinsky

Pulcinella, Suite

Florent Schmitt

Quatuor pour saxophones, op. 102

Jörg Widmann

7 Capricci for saxophone quartet (Commissioned by Palau de la Música Catalana, l’Auditori de Barcelona & European Concert Hall Organisation 2021)

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

Lieder ohne Worte (excerpts)

Leonard Cohen

Pequeño vals vienés

Classical Music

Electronic Music

Early Music


Bozar Next Generation

Practical information


Hall M

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS

Why not make the most out of it and enjoy a delicious breakfast* at the BOZAR CAFE VICTOR on the day of the concert from 10:00 to 11:00!
(Reservation required before Friday 6pm)

* two mini croissants, jam and a coffee or orange juice