‘Mitsuko Uchida & Jörg Widmann’

8 Oct.'19
- 20:00

Fantaisie for clarinet and piano

In 2017, the collaboration between composer and clarinettist Jörg Widmann and pianist Mitsuko Uchida first came about at Wigmore Hall in London. This evening, these excellent musicians are reunited on our stage, in a programme for clarinet and piano dedicated to the duo. A melancholy and smooth Schumann, and a gentle and intoxicating Brahms, this combination of timbres inspired the young Alban Berg to compose the four audacious miniatures, which form his Opus 5. In addition to the duos, two solo works by Schubert and Widmann will showcase the talent of these exceptional soloists.

Mitsuko Uchida


Jörg Widmann


Johannes Brahms

Sonata for clarinet and piano, op. 120/1

Alban Berg

4 Pieces for clarinet and piano, op. 5

Jörg Widmann

Fantasy for solo clarinet

Franz Schubert

Impromptu, op. 90/1, D 899

Jörg Widmann

Sonatina facile

Robert Schumann

Fantasiestücke for Clarinet and Piano, op. 73

Practical information


Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS