‘NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo & Paavo Järvi’

4 Mar.'20
- 20:00

Khatia Buniatishvili

With the refined orchestral sounds of How slow the wind, Takemitsu renders every corner of the orchestra audible, and that sets the scene for Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto, a virtuoso work of an incomprehensible beauty that perfectly matches the assertive temperament and playing of Khatia Buniatishvili. For a long time, Rachmaninov was unsure of his Second Symphony and his talents as a composer. History disagreed with him, as did the intense interpretation prepared by Paavo Järvi and the prestigious NHK Symphony Orchestra Tokyo.

Claude Debussy

Clair de lune (Suite bergamasque)

Homeland Tune (Five Pieces for String Orchestra)


How Slow the Wind

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Concerto no. 3, op. 37

Sergei Rachmaninoff

Symphony no. 2, op. 27

Practical information


Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS

Signing session after the concert