Ars Musica

‘Ryoko Aoki & Quatuor Amôn’

14 Nov.'21
- 19:00

Ryoko Aoki, an artist of great character, has made it her mission to bring Noh theatre, a centuries-old Japanese tradition, into the modern era by exposing it to other disciplines and artistic genres. After having performed on stages across the world, and, in particular, creating the Toshio Hosokawa’s opera – Futari Shizuka. The Maiden from the Sea – she will be in Brussels to perform a piece by composer Noriko Baba, as well as a Claude Ledoux creation with the excellent Amôn Quartet.

Claude Ledoux

World Premiere (commissioned by Ars Musica)

Noriko Baba

Hagoromo Suite, for String Quartet and Noh Voice

Toshio Hosokawa

Landscape I

Dai Fujikura

Another Place

Classical Music


9 Nov.'21 →
15 May'22

Ars Musica VOX - International contemporary music season

Practical information


Hall M

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS



18 -


10 -