‘Sergey & Lusine Khachatryan’

17 Dec.'20
- 20:00

Online event

Lusine and Sergey Khachatryan are brother and sister and both have a prestigious musical career: she as a pianist, he as a violinist. In addition to their many solo performances, they like to be on stage together. In this recital Lusine and Sergey honour Arno Babajanian, a composer born in Yerevan - just like the duo - who proved his talent with some groundbreaking works, including his highly expressive Sonata for violin and piano from 1959. In this Beethoven year, the Bonn master is also on the programme with his Sonata for violin and piano no. 5, op 24.

Sergey Khachatryan


Lusine Khachatryan


Ludwig van Beethoven

Sonata for violin and piano no. 5, op. 24, "Spring"

Arno Babadjanian

Sonata for violin and piano

Practical information

You can watch this online event from 17/12 - 20:00 on this page.