‘Soloists of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Andsnes & Karg’

19 Nov.'21
- 20:00

After The Beethoven Journey in 2013–2015, Leif Ove Andsnes and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra set out to explore Mozart’s piano concertos composed in Vienna between 1785 and 1786 – a prolific period when Mozart experimented widely with the aesthetics of the genre, breaking completely with tradition. Ansdnes and the musicians of the orchestra bring the concertos into dialogue with works written at the same time for solo piano, orchestra and chamber ensemble. Entitled Mozart Momentum 1785–1786, this new project, combining a European tour and a series of recordings, plunges us, over three concerts, into this period marked by Mozart’s entry into the Freemasons and his quest for independence.

Leif Ove Andsnes
Christiane Karg
Matthew Truscott
Joel Hunter
Frank-Michael Guthmann
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano trio, KV 502

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Lied der Freiheit, KV 506

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Die Zufriedenheid, KV 473

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Das Veilchen, KV 476

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Lied zur Gesellenreise, KV 468

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Der Zauberer, KV 472

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Quartet No. 2, KV 493

Classical music


19 → 21

Mozart Momentum 1785-1786 Mini-Festival

Practical information


Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS

10% discount on the simultaneous purchase of a ticket for each of the 3 concerts of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra (19, 20 & 21.11).



74 - 56 - 42 - 20 -


28 - 21 - 10 -


12 -