Published on

Orchestre National de France – Watch the concert

Relive one of the highlights of the Klarafestival 2022: the opening concert of the Orchestre National de France conducted by Cristian Măcelaru and featuring Boris Giltburg as piano soloist. This symphonic concert features the majestic colours and sounds of works by Janáček, Rachmaninov, Ravel and Silvestrov.

To open the Klarafestival, Cristian Măcelaru and the Orchestre National de France presented a repertoire featuring the rhythmic, orchestral and melodic creativity of Rachmaninov, the expressive harmonies of Janáček, and the technical mastery of Ravel’s Piano Concerto for the Left Hand, tamed for the occasion by the excellent Boris Giltburg. As a tribute to the Ukrainian people and a call for peace, the work Hymn 2001 by composer Valentin Silvestrov was added to the programme.

Relive this great moment of the Klarafestival and don't hesitate to consult the programme to learn more about the works performed and the artists.


Valentyn Sylvestrov, Hymn - 2001
Leoš Janáček, Taras Bulba
Maurice Ravel, Piano Concerto in D major, "for the left hand"
Bis : Sergei Bortkiewicz, Prelude, Op. 33, No. 6
Sergei Rachmaninoff, Symphonic Dances, op. 45