Published on

Piet Kuiken

Beethoven Pianoforte Sessions

Piet Kuijken finishes this series and demonstrates his virtuosity on no less than two pianofortes.

Fortepiano of John BROADWOOD (1732-1812) – London 1817

This article is part of

Beethoven Pianoforte Sessions


Ludwig van Beethoven 1770-1827
Piano Sonata No. 26 in E-flat Major, Op. 81a, "Les Adieux" (1809-1810)
Rondo in C Major, Op. 51 No. 1 (1796)
Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57, "Appassionata" (1804-1805)


Piet Kuijken (1972) studied under Jan Vermeulen, Jan Michiels, André De Groote and Menahem Pressler at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels and Indiana University. He teaches piano and pianoforte at the Conservatory of Brussels and pianoforte at the Conservatory of Antwerp. His career as a soloist and chamber musician on piano, harpsichord and pianoforte has taken him to major festivals and concert halls throughout Europe, Japan and Mexico. He is particularly fond of chamber music and has performed in concerts with the likes of the Prometheus Ensemble, Boyan Vodenitcharov, Oxalys and Dietrich Henschel.