‘Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Andsnes & Karg’

20 Nov.'21
- 20:00

After The Beethoven Journey in 2013–2015, Leif Ove Andsnes and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra set out to explore Mozart’s piano concertos composed in Vienna between 1785 and 1786 – a prolific period when Mozart experimented widely with the aesthetics of the genre, breaking completely with tradition. Ansdnes and the musicians of the orchestra bring the concertos into dialogue with works written at the same time for solo piano, orchestra and chamber ensemble. Entitled Mozart Momentum 1785–1786, this new project, combining a European tour and a series of recordings, plunges us, over three concerts, into this period marked by Mozart’s entry into the Freemasons and his quest for independence.

Mahler Chamber Orchestra
Leif Ove Andsnes
conductor , piano
Christiane Karg
Matthew Truscott
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Concerto no. 23, KV 488

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Aria "Ch'io mi scordi di te", KV 505

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Maurerische Trauermusik

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Concerto no. 24, KV 491



Classicarte 2021-2022

Classical music


19 → 21

Mozart Momentum 1785-1786 Mini-Festival

Practical information


Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS

10% discount on the simultaneous purchase of a ticket for each of the 3 concerts of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra (19, 20 & 21.11).



74 - 56 - 42 - 20 -


28 - 21 - 10 -


12 -