Bozar Music
Belgian National Orchestra

‘National Orchestra of Belgium’

11 Dec.'15
- 20:00

Julia Fischer is one of the outstanding violinists of her generation. Since winning the prestigious Yehudi Menuhin Competition as a young musician, she has played with just about all the world's great orchestras. Her repertoire extends across all styles and periods. In Prokofiev's Second Violin Concerto, she presents the work of an artist who, under pressure to comply with the strict prescriptions of the Soviet authorities, developed ever simpler forms for his innovative musical language.

Andrey Boreyko


Julia Fischer


Sergey Prokofiev

Lieutenant Kizhe, suite, op. 60

Sergey Prokofiev

Concerto for violin and orchestra no. 2, op. 63

Sergey Prokofiev

Symphony no. 5, op. 100

Practical information


Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS