‘Bozar Next Generation: Lucie Horsch - Rising Star Concertgebouw Amsterdam & Kölner Philharmonie’

27 Mar.'22
- 11:00

At just 20, Dutch recorder player Lucie Horsch received the Nederlandse Muziekprijs, the most prestigious national award for a classical musician. A precocious instrumentalist and daughter of professional cellists, Horsch has demonstrated an extraordinary talent for the recorder. Gifted with an incredible technique, and musicality imbued with humility, she draws out the countless qualities of this too-often underestimated instrument. Having delighted us in December alongside violinist Théotime Langlois de Swarte, the now unmissable lutenist and theorbist Thomas Dunford joins this ECHO Rising Star 2021-2022 – jointly elected by the Concertgebouw Amsterdam and the Philharmonie Cologne – to offer you a Sunday morning concert full of promise.

Lucie Horsch
Thomas Dunford
Igor Stravinsky

Pièce no. 3 (arr. for solo recorder by L. Horsch)

Dario Castello

Sonata seconda

John Dowland

A Dream

François Couperin

Le Rossignol en Amour

Joan Ambrosio Dalza


Johann Sebastian Bach

Suite, BWV 997 (arr. by L. Horsch)

Lotta Wennäkoski

Arteria (Commissioned by Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Kölner Philharmonie and ECHO)

Francesca Caccini

Chi desia di saper che cos’è amore

Claude Debussy


Anne Danican Philidor

Sonata in D minor

Marin Marais

Couplets de Folies (arr. by L. Horsch & T. Dunford)

Classical music

Electronic Music

Early music


Bozar Next Generation

Practical information


Bertouille Rotunda

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 Brussels

Why not make the most out of it and enjoy a delicious breakfast* at the BOZAR CAFE VICTOR on the day of the concert from 10:00 to 11:00!
(Reservation required before Friday 6pm)


two mini croissants, jam and a coffee or orange juice 



12 -


6 -

-30+ breakfast

7.50 -

Concert + Breakfast

15 -