Starts Prize

Published on

Open Call for the STARTS Prize 2023

Artists, scientists, technologists, institutions, labs and companies can now submit their best projects for the European Commission’s prestigious S+T+ARTS Prize 2023.

In its new edition, the prestigious prize not only has an expanded consortium, but also a thematic focus. The current spotlight lies on cross-sectoral projects investigating the disruptive powers of creative data and media innovation as well as on works exploring hybrid formats, ground-breaking technologies or initiatives of storytelling in next generation media. While all outstanding examples of innovative collaborations and artistic explorations in S+T+ARTS are highly encouraged to submit their works, the 2023 priorities lie on innovative projects.

A selection of the PRIZE winners will be exhibited during the yearly STARTS Prize exhibition in Bozar in fall 2023.

Deadline for submissions: 3 March 2023

Apply here
There is no fee to participate in the competition.

The STARTS Prize of the European Commission is promoted and managed by Ars Electronica, Bozar, Waag, INOVA+, T6 Ecosystems, French Tech Grande Provence and the Frankfurter Buchmesse. The competition is part of the STARTS Initiative of the European Commission.

Find out more about the STARTS projects at Bozar.